I love music and sound in all it's facets from the introduction of found sound into compositions to the beauty of well orchestrated piano or synth. I am always looking to push what can be done with the tools at hand and the sounds that follow. I feel in every composition a little universe is being created and my ever lasting goal is to draw people into that universe and show them a piece of my mind or the feeling that shines through with the media it's attached to.

Having started writing music many years ago my journey lead me to study music and sound production at RMIT covering a whole range of disciplines I soon found a love for sound creation, composition and recording. During my studies I released my first independent EP “Broken Symmetry” with the help of a wonderful team of Melbourne based artists. I then became involved with screen based projects for VCA and RMIT, through which I created the score and sound design for my first short films and computer games. In the year of 2012 I commenced my work as a composer and producer creating the score for Renegade Factual documentary Future Radicals, a film created as part of ABC opening shots. I also Created works for companies around Australia and New Zealand Creating themes for New Zealand Fashion week and a range projects and short films including licensing to documentaries and sound libraries.

On top of this work I have been heavily involved with Melbourne Based Label Hopskotch Records releasing my 2nd EP Dark City Vibes and a Production loop and sample Library for commercial release. At the same time I have been working closely with Uncomfortable Beats as their sound coordinator mixing and mastering albums and EPs and preparing material for release.

ghostsoul   Robot from outer Space, melbourne, Australia

  • Celestial Artefacts 9 tracks, 45.59 ghostsoul on November 18, 2013 07:03

    1. 1. Luna To Sol 5.53 380 plays 88.0 BPM
    2. 2. Dark Rooms.wav 4.27 243 plays 70.0 BPM
    3. 3. Gutter Smash (Funky Orwell Mix) 5.36 187 plays 97.0 BPM
    4. 4. The Close Of The World. Feat Melody Myla 4.30 233 plays 98.0 BPM
    5. 5. The Building Storm 5.25 172 plays 86.0 BPM
    6. 6. The Opening Dusk 5.58 205 plays 90.0 BPM
    7. 7. Stepping In Dark Night. feat Wyldcard and Bellz 4.54 444 plays 72.0 BPM
    8. 8. Burning Lungs. Feat Melody Myla 4.47 1309 plays 90.0 BPM
    9. 9. Dreamer 4.25 126 plays 90.0 BPM
  • Dark City Vibes EP 2012 hopskotch Records 4 tracks, 17.45 ghostsoul on August 15, 2012 03:29

    1. 1. caught in the unreal 3.15 528 plays 93.0 BPM
    2. 2. In the future I see past dreams 4.51 441 plays 105.0 BPM
    3. 3. comfort in probability 4.31 459 plays 144.0 BPM
    4. 4. Small steps 5.06 298 plays 100.0 BPM
  • Hidden Masters Artwork

    Hidden Masters

    ghostsoul on August 21, 2013 09:46
  • Some Day I'll be Free 2014 mix Artwork

    Some Day I'll be Free 2014 mix

    ghostsoul on January 10, 2014 05:29
  • Flickering Visions Artwork

    Flickering Visions

    ghostsoul on January 21, 2014 03:41

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at