Geoffrey Gordon's list of works includes orchestral and chamber music--vocal and instrumental--as well as scores for theater, film and dance. His music has been called “brilliant” (Philadelphia Inquirer), “stunning” (Milwaukee Journal), “wonderfully idiomatic” (Salt Lake Tribune), “haunting” (Strings Magazine) and “remarkable” (Fanfare). Chicago Tribune music critic John von Rhein called Mr. Gordon’s lux solis aeterna, premiered by the Fulcrum Point New Music Project in 2009, “a cosmic beauty … of acutely crafted music.”

Geoffrey Gordon Composer   Geoffrey Gordon, New York City, United States

    1. 1. Duo Sonata: First Movement 4.16 136 plays
    2. 2. Duo Sonata: Second Movement 5.23 55 plays
    3. 3. Duo Sonata: Third Movement 3.13 50 plays
    4. 4. Duo Sonata: Fourth Movement 5.00 44 plays
  • ABACISCUS: I. Circus Scene Artwork

    ABACISCUS: I. Circus Scene

    Geoffrey Gordon Composer on April 08, 2013 17:49

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at