Rafael Anton Irisarri & Keith Kenniff Futuresequence Mix

futuresequence on January 07, 2011 12:07

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 1 2546
Comments 16
Favoritings 94
Downloads 280

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 10 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by futuresequence

    Franz Kirmann - Mix

    The Wind by Siavash Amini

    'Arabesque #1' - Ed Hamilton

    Radere - Come Alone

    Ten Rooms by Zvuku

    View all

    Late last year artists Keith Kenniff and Rafael Anton Irisarri collaborated on a reinterpretation of an Eric Satie track - 'Gnossieme No 1'. The piece was for a Satie compilation album, released by French label 'Arbouse'. The resulting piece is a beautifully haunted work, bringing together Kenniff's tender approach to the piano - perfect for Satie - with Irisarri's subtle use of field recordings and electronics.

    We jumped at the chance to ask the two artists, both of which are favourites of ours, if they would produce a split mix for us. They have kindly agreed, and we're counting ourselves very lucky that they did. This, our first mix of the year, is nothing less than an unbelievably moving set, and proof again that these two artists are masters of their art. Enjoy.


    Rafael Anton Irisarri - http://irisarri.tumblr.com/

    1. Lawrence English - Galaxies of Dust (A Colour For Autumn, 12K, 2009) 0:00
    2. Fennesz - Rivers of Sand (Venice, Touch, 2004) 4:47
    3. Loscil - Dub for Cascadia (Endless Falls, Kranky, 2010) 9:08
    4. Cluster & Eno - Schöne Hände (Cluster & Eno, Sky Records, 1977) 14:45
    5. Erik K Skodvin - Caught in Flickering Lights (Flare, Sonic Pieces, 2010) 17:44
    6. Tiny Vipers - Young God (Life on Earth, Sup Pop, 2009) 21:45

    Keith Kenniff - http://www.unseen-music.com

    7. Ketil Bjornstad & David Darling - The River XI (The River) 26:24
    8. Joseph Pollard White - Diner (One Hour Photo OST) 28:51
    9. Jon Hopkins - Campfire (Monsters OST) 29:40
    10. Michael Andrews - Peter and Sylvie (Me and You And Everyone We Know OST) - 31:34
    11. Hecq - Bending Time (Night Falls) - 34:10
    12. Robert Rich - Bestiary (Bestiary) - 37:21
    13. Vincent Gallo - Sixteen Seconds Happy (Buffalo 66 OST) - 40:05
    14. Howard Skempton - In Tandem (Noszferatu: Drempel) - 40:54
    15. John Cage - Dream (In A Landscape) - 44:01
    16. Delia Derbyshire - The Delian Mode (Complete Works Compiled) - 46:30
    17. Tom Recchion - A Complex Shape In The Sky (Chaotica) - 47:13


    13 timed comments and 3 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to WordPress.com

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at