@playlist artwork


4 tracks, 10.01 FuseLondon on April 01, 2014 16:06

Infuse, sister label of the FUSE London imprint, is back with a fantastic fifth release. Set for release on May 12th, Infuse 05 consists of four wickedly underground house mutations, which showcase the considerable talents of promising newcomers Joesph Williams, Stuart Hawkins, Archie Hamilton & Dan Farserelli, alongside label staples Seb Zito and Rich NxT.

Lead track ‘The Root’ comes courtesy of FUSE’s trusted resident duo Seb Zito & Rich NxT. As expected the pair kick off the EP strongly with the hypnotically percussive groove of ‘The Root’ captivating the listener from the outset, with a warm incessant hum which is sure to send listeners into frenzy. Archie Hamilton & Dan Farserelli’s ‘Ladbroke Groove’ is another brutally simple yet efficient number, characterized by clever arrangement, crisp percussion and a wandering haze of melody.

‘Dreams Of You’ by Stuart Hawkins raises the temperature with a swinging beat and weighty bass complemented by shimmering melodies and a pitched vocal, resulting in a sonic blitz of the highest calibre. Joseph Williams rounds off the EP with an off-kilter punchy rhythm and fathoms deep sounds, perfect for any afterhours dancefloor.

The fifth installment of the Infuse series is a classy package and continues the strong tradition of previous Infuse releases of delivering expertly forged underground sounds catering for the more discerning head.

Released by: Infuse
Release/catalogue number: infuse005
Release date: Nov 4, 2019

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at