Track artwork

Funky Mosquito Groove Dream & Dance Session Eight (Pop Rock Soul)

Funky Mosquito on December 01, 2011 20:50

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 6 2354
Comments 25
Favoritings 80
Downloads 147

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 9 Sets

    View all

    In 41 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Funky Mosquito

    Funky Mosquito Chillout Cafe Del Mar Lounge Eleven (The Lost ElEctro Grooves Tree) (Reloaded 2014)

    DJ Funky Mosquito Propeller Mix Eighteen (Real Funk Minimix)

    Funky Mosquito Mash Up Nu Blends Four (Happy Potpourri)

    Funky Mosquito Mash Up Nu Blends Tree (Happy Paarty)

    Funky Mosquito Mash Up Nu Blends Too (Funk Blends)

    View all

    Funky Mosquito Groove Dream & Dance Session Eight (Pop Rock Soul) 21.11.11 (1:37:19)

    20 plus one golden re-edited oldies (The Pop Rock Soul Mix)

    For the oldies that stayed young tuned or the youngsters that loves the oldies of the eighties...
    Do you remember? These famous earworms?

    Long long time ago..thirty years ago....or more...and the beat goes there an front of a wall, there was
    a sledge hammer and i shot the sheriff, so the freak had to go on.

    No diggity to get down, say, say, say, this is a tribute...let's dance & save us and Let's Get It On as Marvin Gaye told us.

    Big listening pleasure :))

    Many shouts to Disco Tech, AC, Greg Wilson, Alkalino, Apple Scruffs, Rayo, Ken at Work , Jimi Needles, Linosaur,
    Jean Claude Gavris & Clayton & Fulcrum for re-discovering, re-editing, reshaking & refreshing & housing this
    magical tunes to the future of today's groove.

    "Le moustique qui pique"...Further infos under facebook "Funky Mosquito"!/pages/Funky-Mosquito/47824910403

    airplay every friday 20.00 (CET) on Radio Nula. Funky Mosquito on radio "air". don't miss & check it out & tune in.
    "We're excited to announce new weekly mix show by Funky Mosquito from Switzerland
    ..he will be serving heavy dose of funk / nufunk / soul / groove / boogie...and all that.

    The golden oldies - tracklist:

    01) Earth Wind & Fire - Fantasy (Jean Claude Gavris Spiritual Odissey) (8:24)
    02) Eric Clapton - I Shot The Sheriff (Disco Tech Edit) (5:27)
    03) Peter Gabriel - Sledgehammer (AC Re-Edit) (7:08)
    04) Fat Larry's Band - Act Like You Know (Alkalino Classic Re-Edit) (7:21)
    05) Imagination & Missy - Working The Illusion (Greg Wilson Mash-Up) (5:55)
    06) Kool & The Gang - Too Hot (Scratchandsniff's Ext. Re-Rub) (6:28)
    07) Pink Floyd - The Wall (Disco Tech Edit) (7:07)
    08) Dolly Parton - Jolene (Disco Tech Edit) (6:01)
    09) David Bowie - Let's Dance (Goodgroove's Heavy Disco RMX) (3:55)
    10) William Bell - Save Us (The Apple Scruffs Edit) (4:53)
    11) Oby Onyioha - Enjoy Your Life (Alkalino Classic Re-Edit) (7:44)
    12) The Whispers & Fatman Scoop - And The Freak Goes On (GW Edit) (6:35)
    13) Blackstreet vs Oliver Cheatham - No Diggity Saturday Night (Jimi Needles Mash) (5:00)
    14) Rayko - Holiday vs Saturday (6:54)
    15) Clayton & Fulcrum - The Get Down (5:14)
    16) Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson - Say Say Say (The Apple Scruffs Edit) (8:47)
    17) Julian Joseph feat Sharon Musgrave - The Other Side Of Town (Ken At Work Remix) (6:09)
    18) Air - La Femme d'Argent (Ken at Work Remix) (9:00)
    19) Linosaur - Got It (6:52)
    20) The Pasadenas - Tribute (Alkalino Classic Re-Edit) (6:26)
    21) Marvin Gaye - Let's Get It On (The Apple Scruffs Edit) (10:24)

    Released by: Mosquito Productions
    Release date: Nov 11, 2011


    25 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at