Track artwork

Funky Mosquito Nu Funkee Soul Fever Too - Mix

Funky Mosquito on December 07, 2010 22:06

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 12 4306
Comments 10
Favoritings 75
Downloads 99

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 11 Sets

    View all

    In 16 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by Funky Mosquito

    Funky Mosquito Chillout Cafe Del Mar Lounge Eleven (The Lost ElEctro Grooves Tree) (Reloaded 2014)

    DJ Funky Mosquito Propeller Mix Eighteen (Real Funk Minimix)

    Funky Mosquito Mash Up Nu Blends Four (Happy Potpourri)

    Funky Mosquito Mash Up Nu Blends Tree (Happy Paarty)

    Funky Mosquito Mash Up Nu Blends Too (Funk Blends)

    View all

    Nu Funkee Soul Fever Too

    Starts with Motown's Temptations, followed by the the Jackson Five going over to Jean Knight's "Mr. Big Stuff" and changing the direction to a big Disco Shit of the 80ies Ini Kamoze's Hot Steppa and then the Nu Funk aerea with a nju groovy update of Marvin Gaye's "what's going on" by Geneva's DJ Estèphe.

    The often sampled Abba's "Sonny" by the Jstar & Lebrosk and cooking with the Master of the Nu Funk Dynamite Mr. Sir Krafty Skillz. Going back to the Golden Oldies of Stretch, Diana Ross and to some old school breakbeats and again the Jacksons and coming down with "take it easy My Brother of Jorge Ben and Som Tres to chill out the mix.

    So, this dynamite dance funk Soul should makes you sweat. Or even gives you the fever. The fever of this magical sound of the seventies, rewashed and restyled by some groovers of our time.

    Enjoy the mix and dance !!

    "Le moustique qui pique"

    Further infos under facebook "Funky Mosquito"


    01) The Temptations - My girl (Zenit Incompatible Re-Edit) (3:47)
    02) The Jackson 5 - I Want You Back (Z-Trip Remix) (4:35)
    03) The Jackson 5 - ABC (Salaam Remi Remix) (3:29)
    04) The Jackson 5 - ABC (DJ Friction Re-Edit Remix) (4:57)
    05) Jean Knight - Mr.Big Stuff (Frico Re-Edit) (4:05)
    06) Grammatik - U R The One (Original Mix) (2:59)
    07) Ini Kamoze - Hot Steppa (4:14)
    08) Ini Kamoze - Hotsteper (DJ Twister Blend) (4:02)
    09) Marvin Gaye - What's Going On (Soulshare Mix by Estèphe) (3:58)
    10) Fuzzbox - Give It Up (2:40)
    11) Normski - Supe Jock (Normski Edit) (4:34)
    12) Lulu - Feelin Alright (Fuzzbox Inc Edit) (3:21)
    13) Lebrosk - I Know You Got Ooh Wee (3:03)
    14) Jstar - Dancehall Kings (5:22)
    15) Krafty Skillz - It's A Booty (2:56)
    16) A. Skillz vs Beatvandals - Beat Don't Stop (4:40)
    17) Krafty Skillz - Music Sounds Fatter With U (4:10)
    18) Krafty Skillz - Insane Banger (1:30)
    19) Krs One - Sound Of The Police (2:04)
    20) Krafty Skillz - Another One Bits (4:35)
    21) Gramatik - Tearin It Up (4:17)
    22) Sly & The Family Stone - Family Affair (Frico ReEdit) (5:01)
    23) Stretch - Why Did You Do It (Russcuban Edit) (5:32)
    24) Diana Ross vs. Christina Aguilera - Upside Down And Dirty (4:26)
    25) Illegal Cookin DJ - Wildcherry's Delight (3:23)
    26) DJ Moule - Kiss and Dance (3:07)
    27) Tom Browne - Funkin For Jamaica (1991 Ext Remix) (5:51)
    28) C&C Music Factory - Gonna Make You Sweat (4:09)
    29) Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel (5:45)
    30) DJ Kid Stretch - Get Down To The Funky Sound (Demo) (4:37)
    31) Fuzzbox - Love together (4:36)
    32) Mashed Up Funk - Apache Funk (2:56)
    33) Incredible Bongo Band - Apache (Grandmaster Flash Mix) (7:30)
    34) Illegal Cookin DJ - Soulman Stepper (3:41)
    35) The Breakbeat Junkie - Listen To The Deejay (4:39)
    36) DJ Ayers - Give It Up Turn It Loose (3:04)
    37) Average White Band - Pick up the pieces (Denis The Fish The Party Edit) (4:55)
    38) Roy Ayers/JTQ - Get Down To The Floor feat. Roy Ayers (7:18)
    39) The Jackson 5 - Dancing Machine (Regrooved by DJ Kid Stretch) (5:35)
    40) Jorge Ben - Take It Easy My Brother Charles (2:17)
    41) Som Tes - Take It Easy My Brother Charles (2:36)


    10 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at