Track artwork

Fresh 27 ft Robina - Together (Original Mix)

Fresh 27 on July 24, 2011 10:52

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 133
Comments 7
Favoritings 3

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    More tracks by Fresh 27

    Osunlade vs Ludacris - Vision it Low (Fresh 27 Edit)

    The Future is Fresh - 9th April 2012

    Fresh 27 Demo Mix - November 2011

    Fresh 27 ft Robina - Together (SoulReason's We're Meant To Be Beasch House Edit)

    Fresh 27 ft Robina - Together (Dave Fortnum Sunglaze Remix)

    View all

    Fresh 27 makes his third appearance on UK label Kula Records with ‘Together’ - a warm, sundrenched soulful house tune with sultry vocals from Robina. A diverse package of remixes features Glasgow’s Perspex People, Dave Fortnum, Danish electronic music stalwart Kris Anderson, SBRO and The SoulReason of House, who collectively inject a mixture of deeper and more techy elements while staying true to the original’s warmth and soul.

    As a bright rising talent in the UK house scene and boss of Kula Records, career highlights so far for Carlisle's Fresh 27 (Martyn Thompson) include his tracks being championed by Stonebridge (leading to a remix for Stoneybody Records), featuring on two Ministry of Sound ‘Housexy’ compilations and DJing for Hed Kandi. Lowered Recordings, Double Shock, Coffee Bar and SoulHeat have also released his music and he produces jacking, jazzy, deep and tech house under the alias Jack Fresh. Having presented a show on Pressure FM he now fronts ‘The Future Is Fresh’ on SS Radio.

    Hailing from Glasgow, Derek Paterson aka Perspex People cites influences including Danny Rampling, CJ Macintosh, Rocky & Diesel and America's Frankie Knuckles and Tony Humphries, alongside religious visits to Slam’s Friday nights at the Arches and Club 69 when Andrew Weatherall was in town. His Perspex People and Sexual Deviants projects have now seen several releases.

    Dave Fortnum’s deep and minimal style has been attracting attention from DJs including Luciano, Lukas Greenberg and Gavyn Mytchel. His debut EP 'My Eyes Are Closed' on Kula Records broke into the Traxsource top 100 and received great feedback including plays on the world famous Ministry of Sound Radio.

    Danish producer Kris Andersen is a veteran in the international electronic music scene. He has releases on legendary labels such as R&S Records’ sub-label Labyrinth (1994-1995) and as Elysium on Nova Zembla (1995-1998). He was behind techno project Rymdfunk and Deep House/Tech project Andersen & Borelli, over the years attracting support from key players such as Carl Cox, Dubfire and David Vendetta. Kris has travelled the world playing as an artist and DJ and worked in A&R for Polygram.

    SBRO (Stephen Brown) from Newcastle upon Tyne has been a prominent member of the house scene in the last three years as part of house duo Converge and more recently Philthy Phonics. Earlier this year one of his tracks was voted no.1 in Beatport’s 'Must Hear Tracks'.

    Finishing off the package in fine style is The SoulReason of House who make their debut on Kula Records with a beach house inspired mix that will transport you to the White Isle in a instant. The London based act have some great new music on the horizon – one to keep an eye on!

    Released by: Kula Records
    Release/catalogue number: KRD009
    Release date: Sep 5, 2011


    7 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at