Track artwork

foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 7: Conquering Dandelion

foibleep on June 03, 2013 14:19

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 20 3355
Comments 79
Favoritings 125

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 8 Sets

    View all

    In 29 Groups

    View all

    More tracks by foibleep

    foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 8: Under Mi Sensei

    foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 6: Water Sound

    Click "FREE DOWNLOAD" above or go here.

    foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 7: Conquering Dandelion
    Hosted by MC Zulu

    Forward-thinking junglists.

    A tag team duo hailing from Ohio, foi oi oi and What the Bleep are pushing the boundaries of bass music. "Ragga bass" is the most accurate label used to describe what they play – as they lean toward reggae-influenced bass-heavy styles – but they are not bound by any specific genre. Instead, their focus is on a positive bass music experience that reflects a junglist and dubwise mentality. Always maintaining an homage to the roots of mixing and selection, they are mix artists with an energetic chemistry behind the decks. As performers, they are adaptive, able to fit into the modern scene without losing sight of where bass music comes from or where bass music is going. With their ears aimed toward the future, their goal is to light up dancefloors with organic beats and positive vibes that get people smiling and dancing like it ain't no thang. All of this is manifested with a diverse selection of jungle, drum & bass, juke, footwork, roots dubstep, halfstep, dub reggae, dancehall, instrumental hip hop, and bass music genres still yet undefined.

    Since 2004 foi oi oi and What the Bleep have jointly attended Movement aka the Detroit Electronic Music Festival, spreading their music as "brothers". In honor of that tradition, they annually release the groundbreaking mixtape “Feelings for Detroit”, a mix widely-popular for it’s multiplicity of bass music sounds. The mix has become the duo’s most treasured creation, with 2012’s iteration Feelings for Detroit Vol. 6: Water Sound garnishing thousands of plays online, receiving a torrent of overwhelmingly positive reviews, and most notably receiving 3rd place in the “Top Mix of 2012” competition. With that success under their belt, 2013 has ushered in the release of Feelings for Detroit Vol. 7: Conquering Dandelion, the brand new and funky fresh edition of the series. With the Feelings for Detroit concept driving their musical persona, secretly known as “the foibleep experience”, the two have reached a new level of performance. The result is a live set that guides listeners, encouraging them to peer under the veil of the conventional music scene to reveal the uplifting potential and true feeling within music. ; ;

    Recorded for Movement 2013
    Released on Electronic Enlightenment netlabel free of charge
    Encoded at 320 kbps
    Combined file size of 220.9 MB
    1 hour, 17 minutes, 40 seconds
    54 tracks

    01. Cajmere feat. Dajae - Brighter Days (Underground Goodie Mix)
    02. Chrissy Murderbot - What Should I Do (Slick Shoota Remix)
    03. Shy FX feat. Donae'o - Raver (Breakage Remix)
    04. Flatliners & Dubmonger - Island Dub
    05. RIFFZ - Original Soundbwoy
    06. Dubmatix feat. Brother Culture - Rough Likkle Town (LionDub Remix)
    07. JingBong Ting - Jungle Brown (Jacky Murda Remix)
    08. Evidence - Never Let You Go
    09. DJ K - I Feel Like Jumping
    10. Marcus Visionary feat. Macka B - Never Leave
    11. Run Tingz Cru feat. Top Cat - Sweet Sunshine
    12. Machinedrum - Fantastix
    13. Calculon & Austin Speed - Back The Fuck Up
    14. Kid Lib - Boomin
    15. DJ Zinc - Reachout (Shins-K Re-Edit)
    16. Dawn Day Night - Alcoholic Dance Flow
    17. Chrissy Murderbot - Lover 2
    18. J Dilla - People
    19. Flying Lotus - Melt!
    20. Balkan Beat Box - Hermetico (Dub Gabriel & Kush Arora Remix)
    21. Harmonic 313 feat. Fox - Lion
    22. Damian Marley feat. Bounty Killer & Eek-a-Mouse - Khaki Suit
    23. Super Cat - Vine Yard Party
    24. Dougie Simpson & Fundamental Sound - Feelings For Detroit Special
    25. Wrongtom Meets Deemas J - Jump + Move + Rock
    >> Wrongtom Meets Deemas J - Jump + Move + Rock (Benny Page Remix)
    26. Johnny Osbourne - Rock It Tonight (Marcus Visionary Original Dubplate Mix)
    >> Johnny Osbourne - Rock It Tonight (Marcus Visionary 2013 Jungle Remix)
    27. Rebel MC feat. Tenor Fly, Daddy Freddy, Nanci Correia & Serial Killaz - Get Ready "All Junglist" (Chopstick Remix)
    >> Rebel MC feat. Tenor Fly, Daddy Freddy, Nanci Correia & Serial Killaz - Get Ready "All Junglist" (Kosine & Dialect Remix)
    28. DJ Gunshot - Wheel N Deal (Skanx & Lynx 2013 Remix)
    29. St. Cal - Red Light
    30. foi oi oi - Brimstone
    31. Break - Love So True
    32. J:Kenzo - 2 Dark
    33. Jinx In Dub feat. Mikey Don - Shaka Sonics (King Yoof Remix)
    34. Northern Cree - Red Skin Girl (A Tribe Called Red Remix)
    35. Zeds Dead - Rumble In The Jungle
    36. Zed Bias - Heavy Water Riddim
    37. Untold - Anaconda
    38. Eprom - Regis Chillbin
    39. Tronical - Capsaicin
    40. Louis Blaise - Love And Gwalla (Phillip D Kick Remix)
    41. Dawn Day Night - Voodoo Vibe
    42. Cadenza & Nasher - Gyal Town
    43. DJ Fresh - Gatekeeper (CL Moons edit)
    44. Calculon & Austin Speed - Get Murked
    45. Son Of A Pitch - Yellin Ya Name
    46. Burgle - Raguke
    47. Chrissy Murderbot - What You Are To Me
    48. Lennie De Ice - We Ir E (Om Unit edit)
    49. Booyaka Crew Feat. Tippa Irie - Hustling
    50. Tom & Jerry - Maxi(mum) Booty Style - Part III
    51. Shy FX feat. David Boomer - Who Run Tings (T-Power Steppers Mix)
    52. Roni Size - Brown Paper Bag (Full Rap Remix)
    53. Fanu - Perky Percolator Jam
    54. Shins-K - I Hope U Like Jamming Too 2

    Special thanks to Dave 'Case', Dubdelight, Scott, Zulu, Kid Lib, Shins-K, LionDub, S.O.A.P., Fundamental Sound, and Dougie Simpson
    Graphic Design by Squared (

    Released by: Electronic Enlightenment
    Release date: May 25, 2013


    79 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at