Track artwork

foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 6: Water Sound

foibleep on June 20, 2012 17:36

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 5 5053
Comments 29
Favoritings 78
Downloads 1 160

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Group

    More tracks by foibleep

    foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 8: Under Mi Sensei

    foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 7: Conquering Dandelion

    **This mix won 3rd place in the "Top Mix of 2012" contest:

    Tracked version for burning to CD:
    Single mp3 version:

    Original Soundcloud posting (with comments): foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 6: Water Sound by DJ What the Bleep

    foi oi oi & What the Bleep - Feelings for Detroit Vol. 6: Water Sound

    Rooted in a friendship formed in 2004, foi oi oi and What the Bleep are tag team partners hailing from Ohio. "Ragga jungle" is the most accurate label used to describe what they play – as they are junglists that lean toward reggae-influenced styles – but they truthfully are not bound by any specific genre. Instead, their focus is on a positive bass music experience with undertones of ragga and dubwise. Their mindfulness of a dancefloor’s needs is reflected in their diverse selection of drum & bass, juke, footwork, roots dubstep, dub reggae, dancehall, and more.

    As their individual musical tastes matured over the years, their duo performance evolved into something much greater than the sum of the parts. Recently they released another iteration of their widely-popular annual mixtape in honor of their Detroit Electronic Music Festival tradition. Each year they attend the festival, perform at afterparties, and spread their junglist sound as "brothers". This year’s CD release took on a new greatly-refined form, fluidly transitioning through a surprising multiplicity of sound: "Feelings for Detroit Vol. 6: Water Sound". And in July 2012, to open the floodgates for new ears to experience a refreshing bass music experience, they are embarking on a CD-release East Coast mini-tour: "foi oi oi & What the Bleep’s Water Sound Voyage".

    Recorded for DEMF (Movement) 2012
    Released on Electronic Enlightenment netlabel free of charge
    Encoded at 320 kbps
    Combined file size of 177.5 MB
    1 hour, 17 minutes, 31 seconds
    37 tracks

    01. DJ Vocoda - Semi-Automatic - Labelless Records (forthcoming)
    02. DJ L.A.B. - The Other Side - Paranoid Recordings
    03. Bladerunner - Leave Dem Alone - Dread Recordings
    04. DJ Nut Nut - Special Dedication (Sigma Remix) - Streetlife
    05. Ed Solo & Deekline - Top Rankin - Jungle Cakes
    06. Isaac Maya - Ambition - Socsub
    07. Freestyle - Don't Stop the Rock (Mike G & Leukos Edit) - Seismic Imports
    --- Krome & Time - The License (Phillip D Kick's Footwork Edit) - (unreleased)
    08. Chrissy Murderbot - Braaain - Planet Mu
    09. Tribe of Issachar - Junglist (foi oi oi Remix) - (unreleased)
    10. Shy FX & T-Power - Feelings (Instrumental) - Digital Soundboy
    11. Visionary feat. D.Suade & RNR - Change - Digital Soundboy
    12. LV feat. Dandelion - CCTV - Hyperdub
    13. Mala - In Luv - (unreleased)
    14. Skream - Irie - Soul Jazz Records
    15. Marcus Visionary - Mabaruma - Liondub International
    16. Mosca - Tilt Shift - Fat City
    17. MC Zulu & LionDub - Talk Dutty - Perception 2020
    18. Busy Signal - Cool Baby (Poirier Remix) - Ninja Tune
    19. Vibes & Wishdokta - Sweetest Love (Machinedrum Edit) - (unreleased)
    20. Julio Bashmore - The Horn That Time Forgot (foi oi oi Remix) - (unreleased)
    21. Zombie Disco Squad - The Dance (Ages Bootleg) - (unreleased)
    22. Remarc - R.I.P. (Phillip D Kick's Footwork Jungle Edit) - (unreleased)
    23. FIS-T - Night Hunter (Slick Shoota Juke Remix) - B.YRSLF division
    24. Goldstar & Zero G - Skin Out - Liondub International
    25. Digital - Fool Bwoy - Shee Been Records
    26. Bay B Kane - The Original - (unreleased)
    27. DJ L.A.B. - Planted By Water - Labelless Records (forthcoming)
    28. 45 Thieves & Amnesty - Right Now - Conquest Recordings
    29. Dubmatix feat. The Ragga Twins - Gun Down - Echo Beach
    30. Dubdelight - What She Wants - StrikeBack Records (forthcoming)
    31. Ramadanman - Glut - Hemlock Recordings
    32. Chrissy Murderbot feat. MC Zulu - The Vibe Is So Right (Ghosts On Tape Remix) - Planet Mu
    33. Athena - Serseri Dub (Flatliners "King Fifi" Rework) - (unreleased)
    34. Claude VonStroke - Aundy (James Zabiela's Mad For Marky's Mix Mash-Up) - (unreleased)
    35. J Dilla - King (Sinistarr Remix) - (unreleased)
    36. DJ Marky & S.P.Y. - Last Night - Innerground Records
    37. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs - Garden (Calibre Remix) - Polydor
    --- Excerpt from The Great Dictator

    Special thanks to: Scottie Mnemonic of Labelless Recordings, Dubdelight, Bay B Kane, Liondub of Liondub International, Victor Paul of Conquest Recordings, Dave "DJ Case", Suki, Apache, Zealot
    Coverart by: Lena Alidib

    Released by: Electronic Enlightenment
    Release date: May 26, 2012


    28 timed comments and 1 regular comment

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at