Electric Power Pole Records (e.p.p.r) is an Australian psytrance record label, in operation since 2004. Founded on the idea of promoting fledgling artists from Australia and around the world, the compilation ‘Location 2 hours from Sydney’ was released in August 2004.

After 24 releases with many planned for the future, e.p.p.r is continuing its search for original, fresh sounding psychedelic, minimal and progressive trance.

We here at Electric Power Pole Records pride ourselves in being an accessible, grass roots organisation reaching out to a wider audience through quality music which we hope you enjoy.

electric power pole dj red two (epp founder) is currently based in Germany for an extended period from October 2010. A number of releases are planned to finish off 2013 in either digital or physical format (or both) including the debut ep of Spanish artist Leopardtron and a twist to out Tech Tales series compiled by out Danish freind Muggi Dane with and exclusive digital release 'Tech Tales 3.5 at the beginning of December. The first half of 2014 is also looking big with compilation releases with the help of our Dutch label dj Back to Mars providing selections for an ep while dj red two will present Pot Shots iii, the next in the series as well as numerous digital ep compilations over the first 4 or 5 months of the new year.

Independent in nature, we hope that you enjoy our music and thank you for your support in keeping us going over the last 9 years and hope that we can stick around for a very long time to come!

electricpowerpolerecords   Electric Power Pole Records, Sydney, Australia

  • Blackout sampler 2 tracks, 16.37 electricpowerpolerecords on May 07, 2011 08:10

    1. 1. Sensient - Mind Breath 8.29 536 plays
    2. 2. Pulsar - Mad Groove Engine 8.07 261 plays
  • Borrowed Time 2 tracks, 16.09 electricpowerpolerecords on April 30, 2011 03:52

    1. 1. Product Placement - Interloper (rmx) 8.45 195 plays 136.0 BPM
    2. 2. Mnemonic - Trance Template 7.24 192 plays 145.0 BPM
  • Tech Tales v/a Preview Tracks 3 tracks, 27.17 electricpowerpolerecords on April 29, 2011 13:42

    1. 1. Circuit Bent - Crazy Flaps 9.47 1358 plays 109.0 BPM
    2. 2. Vacuum Stalkers - Tech Tales 8.24 193 plays 127.0 BPM
    3. 3. Ed Motive - Front End 9.05 312 plays 128.0 BPM
  • Noctopus 1 track, 8.47 electricpowerpolerecords on April 29, 2011 06:46

    1. 1. Sunrunner - Bushwalking to the Moon 8.47 300 plays 135.0 BPM

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at