@playlist artwork

Susten Pass - Album Preview

19 tracks, 14.17 ebertbrothers on April 09, 2011 23:24

Uploaded by

  • More sets by ebertbrothers (4)

    The Ebertbrothers are Axel and Michael Ebert, an artist/composer duo living and working in Berlin. They started to collaborate in 2006, first creating video art pieces, then moving more towards a combination of visual&sound performances, which is now their main focus.

    During a year of gigs throughout Europe in 2010 they refined and extended their sonic palette. “Susten Pass” showcases their broad range of composition skills, featuring both detailed, micro-edited studio tracks and raw, performance-inspired landscapes of sound.

    The album shifts between slow-motion sceneries (“Chrono”, “A perfect Fairytale” and “Commode”) and dark grinders like “Feature Film” and “Black String”. On the way it passes by electro-esque tracks like “Downrock Crooza” and “Risc Assembler” before taking a rest and having some beans&bacon at a lonely campfire (“Cowboy”). The album closes with the enthusiastic and shimmering “Susten Pass” and “Maitre du Village”.
    Track 14 is dedicated to the late Joe Papa from “Controlled Bleeding”.

    Artist: The Ebertbrothers
    Titel: Susten Pass
    Label: Mindwaves-Music
    Format: CD & Download
    Mastering: Rashad Becker
    Artwork: The Ebertbrothers

    Reviews by

    Cyclic Defrost:

    Headphone Commute:

    Igloo Magazine:

    Vital Weekly:




    Released by: Mindwaves-Music
    Release/catalogue number: MWMCD05
    Release date: May 20, 2011

    Share to WordPress.com

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at