Track artwork

EARMILK Presents: Weekend Selector - The Loops Of Fury (WKND12)

EARMILK on February 24, 2012 19:29

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 5 4716
Comments 30
Favoritings 79
Downloads 5 976

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    More tracks by EARMILK

    Raw District - I Feel No Love [Premiere]

    EARMILK presents: The Most Definitely - Escape Music Festival Mixtape Series Vol. 1

    ID - "You Gotta Go" (Alanis Morissette Tribute) [EARMILK Exclusive]

    Ro Ransom - "Heroin Syringe" [EARMILK Exclusive]

    Jon Waltz - "Victoria" (Ft. Allan Kingdom) [EARMILK Exclusive]

    View all

    Two Brisbane boys rise to this week's occasion, cueing up a set of brutal tracks sure to tout some red lining. Arming the decks, The Loops Of Fury are a duo based out of London noted from their sweat drenched remixes that support the likes of Sound Of Stereo, Steve Aoki, and Moby. Amongst other successes such as basking in the Beatport Top 3 with their single debute "Flick the Switch", the two have been honoured by their household heros Armand Van Helden, Erol Alkan, The Bloody Beetroots, and even graced with an edit of their track "I Need" by none other than 2ManyDJs. But dubbed by the Dewaeles is just the start, The Loops Of Fury are gearing up for future projects of a bigger scale. Exploring divergent avenues of sounds while drumming up the right package for the peak time dance floor. Their diversity branching out of their gritty electro decor can be heard in a remix featuring TWR72's percussive heavy minimalism and other selections like the sinister techno rerub of the 2010 summer hit "Lemonade" by Paris' 4am menace Gessafelstein. Germany's Lektroluv makes it's presence well known with the boys dishing out the thrashing label's latest work from Mumbai Science and Modek while Ed Banger Records provides the tape with timeless licks from Justice remixed by Brodinski and an overlooked original by (rest in peace) Carte Blanche. A mix not to be taken lightly and definitely on the hard edge of this series. The transitions feel seamless and continue to break expectations as each drop ousts itself in energy and jive. Diving deep into acid waters the tape swims out with a head smashing original by Tommy Trash and closing with one of their own, a cheeky but effective mashup between the Chemical Brothers, Boys Noize, and Bart B More.

    Grab the bootie here and sip while we talk LPs vs. singles and the state of electro music


    01. Sound Of Stereo - Volt (Original Mix): Lektroluv
    02. Monsters Of Rave - God Damn (The Loops Of Fury mix): CDR
    03. Modek - Dust (Original Mix): Lektroluv
    04. Mumbai Science - Researchers (Original Mix): Lektroluv
    05. Housemeister - Weird Friends (TWR72 mix): Boysnoize Records
    06. Keith and Supabeatz - Grip (Tony Senghore mix): Southern Fried Records
    07. Carte Blanche - Black Billionaires (Original Mix): Ed Banger Records
    08. The Loops Of Fury - I Need (Soulwax edit): CDR
    09. ?????????? - ??????????: ??????????
    10. Elite Force - Be Strong (The Loops Of Fury mix): U&A Recordings
    11. Felix Cartal - Domo (Original Mix): Dim Mak Records
    12. Baskerville vs Henzel Disco Nova - Ho Lander (Original Mix): Secure Recordings
    13. Mumbai Science - Commandments (Original Mix): Lektroluv
    14. Erol Alkan & Boys Noize - Lemonade (Gesaffelstein mix): Phantasy
    15. Justice - On 'N' On (Brodinski mix): Ed Banger Records
    16. Phuture - Acid Traxx (Green Velvet & DJ Pierre mix): Afro Acid Digital
    17. Tommy Trash - Future Folk (Original Mix): Musical Freedom
    18. Chemical Brothers, Boys Noize, Bart B More - Yeah Girl Swoon (The Loops Of Fury VIP bootleg): CDR


    26 timed comments and 4 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at