Track artwork

EARMILK Presents: Weekend Selector - Kashii (WKND07)

EARMILK on January 20, 2012 17:31

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 3344
Comments 7
Favoritings 24
Downloads 428

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    More tracks by EARMILK

    Naeleck - Dancing Dead Month 11

    Ferry Tayle's 'The Wizard' Mini-Mix

    SAYER - Dirt [EARMILK Exclusive Premiere]

    Gryffin Summer Mix [EARMILK Exclusive + Download]

    Goon Bags Guest Mix [EARMILK Exclusive]

    View all

    The weekend has landed and all that matters now is clubs, drugs, pubs and parties. You've got 48 hours off the 9-5, it's time to unbutton your hustle and breathe vigor back into life. Whether it be through losing your soul on the dance floor or grooving to it, we have your soundtrack covered. The EARMILK Weekend Selector, an exclusive guest mix series where we invite the latest budding talent from behind the booth to usher you through all the boozie and jam. From your morning bedside to tonight's evening social, your weekend selector is here to fill a void in good taste and allow fresh connections to flow vicariously.

    London juvenile and grass roots beatnik Kashii takes control of the liberated this weekend in anticipation for the release of his next set of canny tunes on local label Southern Fried Records. With a new to the fold attitude, this bantom has bloomed a fresh clench on new school versus old school that chirps at pigeon holing preconceived genres. Couch surfing between house, garage, bass and 2-step Kashii represents a future work ethic that carries no bounds or limitations. The tape goes deep, drawing the curtains with the softer side of Romania's Cosmin TRG and blissfully flowing into a timeless remix by Bristol's Julio Bashmore. Joy reaches a peak when Kashii's crate dubs a chilled Justin Martin piano house classic stemming from unreleased Motor City Drum Ensemble that bellows underneath.

    And of course Kashii doesn't let his original works slip away, serving up a collaboration with Kill Light and putting the weekend to a close with a track that showcases some of his greatest work yet. "House Culture" is the 90s in a nutshell, with a hint of insight into a forward thinking collision of driven techno and agile house percussion. Future connaisseurs can start digging on January 23rd when the EP hits the digital shelves along with a robust backing of deep house darlings and garage lullabies.

    Read our interview with Kashii -


    01. Cosmin TRG - Bijoux (Original Mix): Hessle Audio
    02. Floating Points - Arp 3 (Original Mix): Eglo
    03. Classixx - Into The Valley (Julio Bashmore Remix): Green Label Sound
    04. Midland - Through Motion (Original Mix): Aus Music
    05. Kuba Sojka - Magical Trumpeter (Original Mix): Mathematics
    06. Motion City Drum Ensemble - Satellites (Original Mix): CDR
    07. Justin Martin - Sad Piano (Original Mix): Buzzin' Fly Records
    08. Kill Light ft. Kashii - It Could Be (Original Mix): Klub Kids
    09. A1 Bassline - Why Do You (Original Mix): dirtybird
    10. Roman Lindau - Sub Suggestion (Original Mix): Fachwerk Digital
    11. Dj Assassin - Face In The Crowd (Intellidread remix): Cross Section Records
    12. Joe Goddard - Gabriel (Seiji remix): Greco Roman
    13. Disclosure - Tenderly (Original Mix): Make Mine
    14. Kashii - House Culture (Original Mix): Southern Fried Records


    7 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at