Track artwork

EARMILK Presents: Weekend Selector - Myrryrs (WKND06)

EARMILK on January 13, 2012 22:04


Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    More tracks by EARMILK

    ME & her - Solidier Fly (Stefano Noferini Remix) [Premiere]

    EARMILK Presents: Tundran [Mixtape]

    EARMILK Presents: Tundran

    The Jack Moves- Steppin To The Am [Exclusive Mix]

    KOLAJ - The Touch (BLAJK Remix) [EARMILK Premiere]

    View all

    The weekend has landed and all that matters now is clubs, drugs, pubs and parties. You've got 48 hours off the 9-5, it's time to unbutton your hustle and breathe vigor back into life. Whether it be through losing your soul on the dance floor or grooving to it, we have your soundtrack covered. The EARMILK Weekend Selector, an exclusive guest mix series where we invite the latest budding talent from behind the booth to usher you through all the boozie and jam. From your morning bedside to tonight's evening social, your weekend selector is here to fill a void in good taste and allow fresh connections to flow vicariously.

    Nashville visionary Myrryrs is on deck this week, foreseeing what the waves of radio will look like by hugging bass with top 40 hip hop. An inevitable matchup between two genres that have continually tipped the hat whenever they run into each other. The tape can be summed up by the kick off, Sound Pellegrino meets Young Money, cheeky lyrical verses sprawled on top of avant-garde sounds. Building on past works and an ASAP Rocky bootleg the mix capsizes at the peak with "Fantom Doze" a Southern hip hop intoxicant dosed in garage melodrama and soon to be released under his name on the rousing label Body High records.

    In the end Myrryrs finally gives in, playing hits right off the radio from Rick Ross and Kirko Bangz but leaving on a crazed note with a Sinjin Hawke & Lucid collaboration that samples Missy Elliot to the point of lunacy. Each minute showcases genre cross overs done right, and with the smooth hands of our weekend selector Myrryrs points out that the selfishness and admiration of stumbling beats and lyrical egos are one in the same.

    Interview where we talk about upcoming projects and pop radio -


    01. Joakim & Bambounou - w00t (Original Mix): Sound Pellegrino
    02. Drake - The Motto ft. Lil Wayne (Original Mix): Young Money
    03. New Edition - A Little Bit of Love (Brenmar Remix): CDR
    04. ASAP Rocky - Purple Swag (Jim-e Stack Bootleg): CDR
    05. Myrryrs - I'm A State of Mind (Original Mix): Body High
    06. Myrryrs - Blood of A Slave (Obey City Remix): B.YRSLF
    07. Myrryrs - Fantom Doze (Original Mix): Body High
    08. French Fries - Champagne (Original Mix): Clek Clek Boom
    09. Dj Soulja-Man - Eskitech (Original Mix): Body High
    10. Myrryrs - Feel U (Samo Soundboy Remix): Discobelle
    11. Dj Funeral - Bounce Dat (Original Mix): Body High
    12. Fantasea - Bitch, Stay off that blow! (Original Mix): CDR
    13. Rick Ross - You The Boss ft. Nicki Minaj (Original Mix): Maybach Music
    14. Kirko Bangz - Drank in my Cup (Original Mix): CDR
    15. Sinjin Hawke & Lucid - Fizzy Drink (Original Mix): CDR
    16. Myrryrs - Untitled (Demo): CDR
    17. Kingdom - Hood By Air Theme (Original Mix): Night Slugs


    9 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at