Track artwork

A1. Deepbass & Ness - Flight 103

Dynamic Reflection on September 07, 2012 10:10

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 2411
Comments 9
Favoritings 39

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    More tracks by Dynamic Reflection

    A1. Deepbass & Ness - Dimension

    B2. Deepbass & Ness - Portal

    B1. Deepbass & Ness - Dimension (Sigha Remix)

    4. Joton - Paramnesia

    3. Joton - Orate

    View all

    Returning to Dynamic Reflection after their previous digital-only “Distance” EP are Deepbass from the UK and Ness from Italy; this time around to drop their brand new “Conspiracy” vinyl which contains two original tracks and a remix from fellow Italian Giorgio Gigli.
    Introducing the EP’s sound and feel is “Flight 103”, an eerie title likely referring to the airplane code of the Pan Am flight involved in the Lockerbie incident in 1988. The accompanying track is a sinister, brooding whole built around an interplay of subtle sounds and echoes. Chills guaranteed with this one.

    Second on the EP is a track dubbed “Chemtrails”; the idea of government control through the use of chemicals in aircraft trails. Deepbass and Ness quite vividly display a fondness of conspiratory thoughts and atmospheric, spacey techno. Continuing the vibe of the first track “Chemtrails” invites the user to enter a strange, unknown state of consciousness pondering this intriguing theory while getting carried off on waves of distant and strangely soothing sounds. Dub-bomb spotted.

    Remixing “Chemtrails” and completing the EP is Giorgi Gigli of Zooloft fame, whose re-envisioning is well over 10 minutes in length. This might be problematic for many a track or producer, but not so for Gigli. He manages to keep the original’s feel, even add a bit of aggressiveness and morph it into a developing sum of its parts that keeps one firmly in its grip all they way through. Hats off.


    Deepbass & Ness - Flight 103
    Deepbass & Ness - Chemtrails
    Deepbass & Ness - Chemtrails (Smell The Conspiracy) (Giorgio Gigli Variation)
    Deepbass & Ness - Haarp (Digital Bonus)

    Artwork: Dave Miller
    Distribution: Triple Vision
    Medium: Vinyl & Digital Download

    Adam X, Adriana Lopez, Alan Fitzpatrick, Chris Liebing, Christian Wünsch, CTRLS, D. Carbone, DVS1, Exium, Go Hiyama, HD Substance, Inigo Kennedy, Invite, Jonas Kopp, Joton, Lenny Posso, Marcel Fengler, Max M, NewWorldAquarium, Norman Nodge, Speedy J, Victor Martinez, Woo York and more!

    Released by: Dynamic Reflection
    Release/catalogue number: DREF 014
    Release date: Sep 17, 2012


    9 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at