Track artwork

Motion Sickness - Junior Boys - Like A Child (Carl Craig Remix)

Domino Record Co on October 04, 2012 12:09

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 99 33452
Comments 31
Favoritings 9 783

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 102 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Domino Record Co

    Flying Saucer Attack - Oceans

    Archie Bronson Outfit - In White Relief (Bo Ningen Cover)

    Archie Bronson Outfit - In White Relief (Carter Tutti Remix)

    Franz Ferdinand - Stand On The Horizon (Frankie & The Heartstrings Cover)

    Wild Beasts - Mecca (Juan Atkins Remix)

    View all

    With an array of classic remixes under its belt, Domino is proud to release ‘Motion Sickness’ - a collection of some of the finest the label has to offer– on December 3rd. A full track list can be found below.

    Taking the name from the opening track of Hot Chip’s current album ‘In Our Heads’, ‘Motion Sickness’ brings together some of the most respected names in dance music with the key players in the Domino roster.

    From disc one’s swell of deep, sumptuous re-workings of Domino classics including the Grammy Award-nominated Carl Craig remix of Junior Boys’ ‘Like a Child’ right through to the more esoteric, obscure and contemporary rebirths like Mike Simonetti’s hard-to-find ‘Champagne Coast’ remix on the second, it’s a compilation that will work throughout the night and into the morning. Now with the release of ‘Motion Sickness’, these definitive remixes have been brought together for the first time.

    Also featuring suitably kinetic artwork from Liquid Liquid’s Dennis Young, ‘Motion Sickness’ puts the spotlight on Domino’s previously obscured night-time stylings.

    The track listing is as follows:

    Disc 1
    1. Austra – Beat & The Pulse (Still Going remix)
    2. Tricky – Time To Dance (Maya Jane Coles remix)
    3. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig remix)
    4. Juana Molina – Un Dia (Reboot remix)
    5. About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish remix)
    6. Four Tet – Love Cry (Joy Orbison remix)
    7. Liquid Liquid – Optimo (Matthew Dear remix)
    8. Hot Chip – Night & Day (Daphni remix)
    9. Stephen Malkmus – Kindling For The Master (Major Swellings remix)
    Disc 2
    1. Sons & Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine remix)
    2. Franz Ferdinand – The Fallen (Ruined by Justice)
    3. The Kills – Cheap & Cheerful (SebastiAn remix)
    4. Bonde Do Role – Marina Gasolina (Fake Blood remix)
    5. Test Icicles – What’s Your Damage? (Alan Brax Fred Falke remix)
    6. Clinic – Tomorrow (DFA Remix)
    7. Blood Orange – Champagne Coast (Mike Simonetti remix)
    8. Animal Collective – Summertimes Clothes (Dam Funk remix)
    9. James Yorkston & Athletes – Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins remix)
    10. Twin Sister – Kimmi In A Rice Field (Balam Acab remix)
    11. Wild Beasts – Two Dancers (ii) (Oneohtrix Point Never remix)


    31 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at