Track artwork

Dog Is Dead - Any Movement

Dog Is Dead on July 31, 2012 17:35

0.00 / 4.13
Hide the comments

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 67 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Dog Is Dead

    Dog Is Dead - Teenage Daughter (Raffertie Remix)

    Dog Is Dead - Wonderful Christmastime (Paul McCartney Cover)

    Dog Is Dead - Teenage Daughter (Bwana Remix)

    Dog Is Dead - Get Low

    Dog Is Dead - Talk Through The Night (Unicorn Kid '98 Mix)

    View all





    “The Nottingham quintet have a habit for penning gigantic, multi-harmony anthems” – NME

    “They know their way round a tune, and they know just where to hang right baubles to enhance it” – The Guardian

    Hotly-tipped Nottingham quintet Dog Is Dead have announced details of a UK headline tour, which will take place this autumn. The run of dates will kick off at Manchester’s Academy 3 on October 23, following with shows in Birmingham, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Dublin, Bristol, London, Exeter and Brighton, before finishing up at Leeds Cockpit on November 6. The tour will shortly follow the release of the band’s debut album All Our Favourite Stories, out October 8.

    Currently becoming a household name on the UK festival circuit and following the release of their new single ‘Glockenspiel Song’ last week, the band have taken to new heights over recent months. ‘Glockenspiel Song’ has received massive support from Radio 1 over current weeks - it was added to the station’s ‘In New Music We Trust’ playlist, branded Huw Stephens’ ‘Record of the Week’ and the band also did a session on Huw’s show last Wednesday. The track is still receiving frequent spins from the likes of Fearne Cotton and Nick Grimshaw at the radio station, with further support coming from XFM, 6 Music, Radio 2 and the NME.

    Having now released three singles on Atlantic Records (‘Hands Down’, ‘Two Devils’ and ‘Glockenspiel Song’) and toured the country relentlessly, the quintet have built a hugely dedicated fanbase. They’ve already played a whopping 18 festivals this summer (including T In The Park, Dot To Dot, Hop Farm) and they still have 7 more appearances to go, which will include Reading and Leeds in August.

    Over the past few months, the band have been putting finishing touches to their debut album, All Our Favourite Stories, in their native Nottingham. On production, they’ve teamed up with Nottingham’s Guy Elderfield (producer of the band’s early EP ‘Your Childhood’) and David Kosten (Bat For Lashes, Everything Everything), with other production coming from the band’s vocalist, Rob Milton. The release will showcase the band’s spine-tingling harmony arrangements and knack for writing huge, modern-day indie pop anthems.

    Earlier this year, the band completed a successful 30-date UK headline tour and landed support shows with hyped artists such as Bombay Bicycle Club, King Charles and Tribes.

    Full UK tour dates:
    23 Manchester Academy 3
    24 Birmingham O2 Academy 2
    25 Newcastle The Other Rooms
    26 Edinburgh Electric Circus
    27 Glasgow King Tuts
    29 Dublin O2 Academy 2
    31 Bristol Thekla
    1 London Scala
    2 Exeter Phoenix
    3 Brighton The Haunt
    6 Leeds Cockpit

    Pre-sale tickets will be available from the band’s website on Wednesday, 1st August at 9am
    General sale – Friday, 3rd August at 9am here

    All Our Favourite Stories – Album tracklisting:

    1) Get Low
    2) Do The Right Thing
    3) Teenage Daughter
    4) Talk Through The Night
    5) River Jordan
    6) Two Devils
    7) Hands Down
    8) Glockenspiel Song
    9) Heal It
    10) Any Movement

    Deluxe Edition

    11) Young
    12) The Well
    13) Ricochet
    14) Burial Ground
    15) Talent Show
    16) All Our Favourite Outtakes

    Album available to pre-order on August 1st

    Remaining festival appearances:

    4 August Belladrum
    17 August Pukkelpop
    18 August Summer Sundae
    19 August Strummer of Love
    25 August Reading Festival
    26 August Leeds Festival
    1 September In The Woods

    Dog Is Dead are Rob Milton (lead singer/guitar), Joss Van Wilder (keyboards), Trev (bass/sax man) Paul Roberts (guitar) and Daniel Harvey (drums).

    "Dog Is Dead - Any Movement" by Dog Is Dead is licensed under a Creative Commons License

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at