Track artwork

Siavash - Color Collection 03 - Gold (2010)

DJ Siavash on February 21, 2011 22:47

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 3 2954
Comments 9
Favoritings 40
Downloads 290

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 4 Sets

    More tracks by DJ Siavash

    Siavash - Live at Gorg-O-Mish - 2014-05-17

    Siavash - Live at Celebrities - 2014-02-28 - Opening for Adam Beyer

    Moderat - Bad Kingdom (Siavash Crooked King Remix)

    Siavash - Live at Gorg-O-Mish - 2013-09-22

    Siavash - Live at Celebrities - 2013-08-23 - Opening for Jamie Jones

    View all

    Several years ago, my brother and I came up with the Color Collection series, a clever album concept matching music with colour. The mood and essence of individual colours are painted not with a brush, but with my infinite arsenal of music.

    I put months of sleepless work towards every single one of these colours, absolutely refusing to cut any corners. Each mix features custom samples, exclusive music only found on the albums, and one of a kind remixes, boots, and edits.

    "Stupid gold, crazy gold," sums up the vision behind this vibrant colour. The concept encompassing Gold is a celebration of diversity and the appreciation of not just dance floor music, but all styles of music. On the cover of the album, my face is inked with the names of every genre used in the mix.

    SIAVASH - Color Collection 03 - GOLD

    01 Siavash - Lights Cameras And Gold (Intro)
    02 The XX - Crystalised (Is This It? Remix)
    03 Dapayk Solo - Child Of The Night (FormatB Remix)
    + Hardrive - Deep Inside (Siavash Nine Inch Edit)
    04 David Keno & - Can't Feel
    05 Kenton Slash Demon - Sun (Siavash Sunburn Edit)
    06 Gabe - Air (Siavash Golden Air Edit)
    07 Teensnake - Coma Cat (Round Table Knights Remix)
    08 BKS vs. Teflon Dons - Living In Extacy 2010
    09 Max Cooper - Tinderbox (Hans Bouffmyhre Remix)
    10 Nooncat - Ks?n
    11 Sissy Nobby - Lay Me Down (Renaissance Man Remix)
    12 Temper Trap - Sweet Disposition (RAC Remix)
    13 Elite Force - Used And Abused (Zodiac Cartel Mix)
    14 Vitalic - Poison Lips (Siavash Studio 54 Cut)
    15 Rune RK - Papperlapapp
    16 D. Eulberg - Daten Ubertragungs (Rodriguez Jr. Remix)
    17 Groove Armada - History (Siavash Makes History Remix)
    18 Calvertron - Doggystyle (Siavash & Zodiac Cartel Edit)
    19 Dirty Super Car - Get A Grip (Loops Of Fury Remix)
    20 The XX - Shelter (Siavash & C.R.S.T. Rooftop Remix)
    21 Marco Bailey & Tom Hades - Nikita (Egbert Remix)
    22 Siavash & Sodyl - Gold
    23 Aphex Twin - Windowlicker (Siavash & Renaissance Edit)
    24 Sasha Carassi - White Sucker
    25 Siavash & Sirus - Breathe
    26 Rodriguez Jr. - Lila
    27 Siavash - Best Party Ever (Outro)

    Released by: Medes Media
    Release/catalogue number: CC03-GOLD
    Release date: Dec 4, 2010


    9 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at