Track artwork


SLANT on August 05, 2012 23:19

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 2 1468
Comments 14
Favoritings 61
Downloads 1 161

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 5 Sets

    More tracks by SLANT


    SLANT - Live at SubDistrick:420 Session (4-20-2013)

    DJ SLANT - FORWARD ON (reggae mix)


    DJ SLANT - Live at LODA: Golden Era Drum & Bass event

    View all

    AUGUST 2012

    I'm excited to share the 3rd installment of my Drum & Bass mix series with ENTER the DRAGON SOUNDS (Vol 3). As a DJ and artist, I love moments of creative inspiration where life and music combine and explode into a new's part of the soundtrack to my 2012 summer and a musical expression of life :)

    Volume 3 features some obligatory tracks from my favorite producers (GOLDIE, MARCUS INTALEX, CALIBRE, DJ MARKY, S.P.Y) and my favorite record labels (METALHEADZ, V Records, SOUL:R, 31 Records, INNERGROUND). Other highlights include two amazing D BRIDGE remixes, two wicked RANDOM MOVEMENT tunes, a few exclusive forthcoming tracks on DOC SCOTT's 31 Records label, a stunning piece by EVESON featuring JO-S, and I'm proud to feature a VIP tune from HOMEMADE WEAPONS who is originally from the DC/Baltimore area and a D&B producer who is on the rise. There are some "newer" producers (PENNYGILES, DJ CLART, DAVE OWEN, FLACO, COMMAND STRANGE, ARIES) whose tracks I also had to include because their tunes, vibes, and/or production styles are fresh and unique. The mix is anchored with the seminal 100th release on the mighty METALHEADZ record label by non other than GOLDIE with his epic and stunning single, "FREEDOM" featuring Natalie Duncan on vocals . . . "Music in me…Shine on me"

    The "ENTER the DRAGON SOUNDS" mixes represent the pure essence and brilliance of drum & bass music today where I attempt to take you on a slanted journey through the full spectrum and many different flavors of drum & bass. Play it loud and pass it on… Enjoy the music :)

    Peace and Blessings,


    1) Theme From Enter the Dragon [ Warner Brothers - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
    2) PENNYGILES - Au Revoir Blackbird (Original Mix) [Fizzy Beats]
    3) DJ MARKY & S.P.Y - Last Night [Innerground Records]
    4) LITTLE DRAGON - Little Man (Marcus Intalex remix) [Soul:r Records]
    5) SPECTRASOUL - Away With Me feat. Tamara Blessa (Calibre remix) [Shogun Audio]
    6) S.P.Y - Sleepy Hollow [ Hospital Records]
    7) PLANAS feat. Ed Thomas - Breathless (D Bridge Soul Steppers Mix) [Exceptional Blue records]
    8) INTELLIGENT MANNERS & COMMAND STRANGE - Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight [Celsius Recordings]
    9) DJ CLART & DAVE OWEN - No Diggity (Original mix) [Addiction Digital]
    10) ARIES, GOLD BEVAN & ANDY SIM - Sun is Shining [Roots Recordings]
    11) RANDOM MOVEMENT - Dirt Robber [Innerground Records]
    12) FLACO - Isle Verde [Innerground Records]
    13) TOTAL SCIENCE & S.P.Y - Piano Funk (feat. Riya & Dam Funk [Toolroom Records]
    14) RANDOM MOVEMENT & JAYBEE - Lost in Laguardia [Phuzion Digital]
    15) EVESON feat. Jo-S - Time Flows By [V Records]
    16) COMMIX - Everything [Metalheadz]
    17) COMMAND STRANGE - Pleasure [Integral Records]
    18) S.P.Y - Love Hate [Hospital Records]
    19) AMIT - Manic Manor [Exit Records]
    20) B. TRAITS - Fever (D Bridge Remix) [Digital Soundboy]
    21) SKEPTICAL - untitled [31 Records dub]
    22) HOMEMADE WEAPONS - Tantrum (Homemade Weapons VIP remix) [Homemade Weapons dub]
    23) ANDY SKOPES & MR. JOSEPH - Stalker [31 Records dub]
    24) GENOTYPE - Ere Yuh Now [31 Records dub]
    25) DRS - Count To Ten (feat. Enei) [Soul:r Records]
    26) MARCUS INTALEX - The Guilotine [Soul:r Records]
    27) GOLDIE - Freedom (feat. Natalie Duncan) [Metalheadz]

    2Tuff Sound System
    Washington, DC
    AUGUST 2012 - The Year of the Dragon
    Mixed by DJ SLANT

    *For promotional use only.
    **Thanks for supporting the artists and their record labels. Much respect and thanks to all of the artists and record labels represented in this mix, thank you for your music :)

    (Note: To download, just click the 'download arrow' in the player above.)

    Release date: Aug 5, 2012


    13 timed comments and 1 regular comment

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at