Track artwork

Juan Maclean BBC Radio 1's Essential Mix

DFA Records on June 12, 2013 21:37

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 119 40473
Comments 70
Favoritings 4 1485
Downloads 13 3276

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 179 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by DFA Records

    Dan Bodan - Soft As Rain

    Museum of Love - In Infancy

    Dan Bodan - Anonymous (DJ Richard Remix)

    Dan Bodan - Anonymous

    Dan Bodan - Hunger Games (Stadium Remix)

    View all

    Juan Maclean / Essential Mix
    June 8 2013 / BBC Radio 1

    The Juan MacLean
    Duration: 2 hours
    First broadcast: Saturday 08 June 2013
    'The Juan MacLean, real name John MacLean, is a former post-hardcore guitarist turned electronic music producer. He spent several years out of the music business after quitting his band Six Finger Satellite, before the band's live sound engineer James Murphy persuaded him to make dance music for his new label DFA. He's since released two albums on DFA and is set to drop his third later this year.

    This Essential Mix features new material from The Juan MacLean, as well as new music from Bicep, Simian Mobile Disco, PBR Streetgang and Murk.

    -BBC Radio 1


    01. Hawkwind - Space Ritual
    02. Jimmy Edgar - Shout
    03. Arc 88 & Craig Chino - Ardent
    04. Murk - Be Mine (Murk Remix)
    05. The Juan MacLean - You Are My Destiny
    06. Burnski - Lost In The Zoo (Martinez Brothers' Bronx Zoo Mix)
    07. Sasse - Treat Me
    08. MightyHor - Walk In Stomp
    09. MANIK - House Cut 1
    10. Mat.Joe - Showtime
    11. PBR Streetgang - C. With No Name (feat. Danielle Moore)
    12. Walker & Royce - Trippin' (feat. Javi)
    13. Shiny Objects - Higher Ground (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix) (feat. Michael Marshall)
    14. Bicep & Simian Mobile Disco - Sacrifice
    15. Disclosure - You And Me (Bicep Remix)
    16. Sand People - Brandy Station
    17. Vanilla Ace - Hypnotic
    18. LaRosa - Something Strange (Filsonik Remix)
    19. Simon Baker - Stop Gap
    20. Leftwing & Kody - Let Go
    21. John Dimas - State Of Mind
    22. The Juan Maclean - Feel Like Movin'
    23. Waze & Odyssey - I Want You
    24. Urulu - Reason With Me
    25. Cale Parks - N1 (Paradis Contours Mix)


    70 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at