Track artwork

Deep Down & Defected Volume 3: Mixtape

Defected Records on June 07, 2013 15:32

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 97 45604
Comments 111
Favoritings 3 1415

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 246 Sets

    View all

    More tracks by Defected Records

    For The Love Of House Vol 6 #fortheloveofhouse - Luke Solomon Tracknotes

    Defected In The House Radio - 28.7.14 - Guest Mix Kenny Dope 'Glitterbox Takeover'

    Lovebirds featuring Lisa Shaw 'Holdin On (The Shapeshifters Stripped Remix)' (Edit)

    Lovebirds featuring Lisa Shaw 'Holdin On (Rob Mello's No Ears Version)' (Edit)

    Eli & Fur featuring Shadow Child 'Seeing Is Believing (Davidian Remix)' (Edit)

    View all

    Released: 16th June
    Pre Order Now:

    Deep Down & Defected Volume 3 is the next instalment of Defected’s homage to the re-emergence of the deep house sound that has not only come to dominate UK underground dance floors but crossover to mainstream chart success. A compilation capturing the very essence of the deeper movement and embodies what deep house has come to represent; a darker journey through the urban sprawl of back rooms, basements and warehouses that have become so synonymous with the sound. This third edition features thirty of the hottest new tracks and remixes around, unmixed and DJ friendly, alongside two bonus mixes from master compiler and FINA label boss Simon Morell. Fusing elements of Chicago house, Detroit techno and UK deep house, with its hard and driving beats, sonic suspensions, distorted vocals and anticlimactic refrains, Deep Down & Defected Volume 3 evokes the darker emotions, effortlessly cool attitude and sense of restraint that is so indicative of the deep house demeanour. Here you’ll find the latest offerings from some of the scene’s heavyweight producers including FCL, Maceo Plex, Midland, Hot Since 82, Dusky, Luke Solomon, Jimpster, Ashley Beedle, PBR Streetgang, Dennis Ferrer, Isolee and more.

    Mixtape Track Listing:

    01. Justin Martin ‘Ruff Stuff’ (Eats Everything’s Reruff)
    02. Midland 'Trace'
    03. Dusky 'What I Never Knew'
    04. Yousef featuring Alexander East ‘Think Twice’ (Fred Everything Lazy Vox Remix)
    05. Harrison Crump featuring Tierra Nevaeh ‘No More Lies’ (Sonny Fodera Vocal)
    06. Frankie Watch ‘Geiri’ (NiCe7 Remix)
    07. Flashmob featuring Laila Walker ‘Pieces’ (Panorama Mix)
    08. FCL ‘It’s You’ (MK Mix)

    Released by: Defected Records
    Release/catalogue number: DEDODE03D


    111 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at