@playlist artwork


9 tracks, 57.34 CyberneticOrchestra on April 19, 2012 19:33

More sets by CyberneticOrchestra (1)

esp.beat is the debut album from the Cybernetic Orchestra at McMaster University, Hamilton, Canada. It was released in a special event (Resonant) at the Factory Media Arts Centre during the James Street N art crawl on Friday April 13 2012.

1. Piblokto: Aaron Hutchinson - composition/mix, Connor Bennett - saxophone
2. In the Midst: Ian Jarvis - composition/mix
3. Follow Me Around: Andrew O'Connor - composition/mix
4. Okkar Hljómsveit: improvisation, mixed by Elise Milani
5. Condense: improvisation, mixed by Charles Morton
6. Mute Intentions: improvisation, mixed by Ian Jarvis
7. Programme réduit: David Ogborn - composition/mix
8. Underneath: improvisation, mixed by Andrew O'Connor
9: Revolution: Aaron Hutchinson - composition/mix

Orchestra members: Ned Currie, Steven Ghobril, Tanya Goncalves, Nicolas Hesler, Aaron Hutchinson, Ian Jarvis, Abdulrahman Khodr, Alyssa Lai, Dima Matar, Amy McIntosh, Elise Milani, Ben Muñoz, Charles Morton, Andrew O'Connor, David Ogborn, Kyle Park, Kearon Roy Taylor

The album was produced during "Scalable, Collective Traditions of Electronic Sound Performance" - a research project supported by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada's Image, Text and Sound Technology grant program and by the McMaster University Arts Research Board. Love and thanks to: our friends and family, all past and future members of the orchestra, the ESP research group, the Department of Communication Studies and Multimedia, Humanities Media and Computing, and the Faculty of Humanities at McMaster University, Kevin Austin, Christina Baade, John Bell, Connor Bennett, Vince Camilleri, Jacques Carette, Suzanne Crosta, The Factory (Hamilton), Susan Fast, Ken Fields, Tina Furlanetto, Robert Hamilton, Jeanette Jackson, Keith Kinder, Graham Knight, Andrew Mactavish, Long and McQuade, Eden McLean, McMaster Humanities Society, McMaster Students Union, Donna Millar, Rhonda Moore, Stephanie Moore, Rob Petti, Liss Platt, Marisa Rosato, Michael Schutz, Stéfan Sinclair, David Harris Smith, Sonya Strohm-Mottershead, Jeffrey Trzeciak, Eldad Tsabary, Ge Wang, Perry R. Cook & all the Chuck contributors, and Christine Quail

Released by: http://esp.mcmaster.ca
Release date: Apr 13, 2012
The set "esp.beat" by CyberneticOrchestra is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
Be aware that the related tracks might have a different license.

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at