@playlist artwork

Light is Strange [ALBUM]

10 tracks, 27.04 Cosmic_Placenta on June 26, 2013 01:01

Uploaded by

  • Whether used as background noise or meditation music, the soundscapes and themes in "Light is Strange" aim to inspire inner peace, stability, relaxation, wonder, and a bit of nostalgia.

    This is not necessarily a concept album, though I interpret it as one. The motifs and instrumentation could have been developed further, and maybe one day I will revisit this creation better prepared. Hopefully I will find that light eventually, and bask in its strangeness.

    1. Intro (0:50)
    2. Angels (7:00)
    3. The Monk (2:05)
    4. Ancients (1:31)
    5. Oh Fuck, the Booze (2:20)
    6. Starfish Tan (3:28)
    7. Let's Shoot one Up [Insert Dedication Here] (1:52)
    8. Waves (2:52)
    9. 1 (1:55)
    10. Romanse (1:46)
    11. Metamorphosis (1:18)

    Tudor C -- guitar, piano, vocals, drums, mixing
    Alex D -- vocals

    Thanks to Alex D, Nick H, and Darian S.

    Album cover "Astrum: Solis" by Tudor C.

    Share to WordPress.com

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at