Track artwork

Brownswood Bubblers Eight // Album Teaser

Brownswood on July 10, 2012 10:00

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 1 10664
Comments 49
Favoritings 231

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 10 Sets

    • mazzy

      37 Tracks, 3.13.25
    • vgb

      26 Tracks, 1.56.13
    • zen

      4 Tracks, 25.25
    • Brownwood

      15 Tracks, 1.46.53
    • Cool

      26 Tracks, 2.44.15
    View all

    More tracks by Brownswood

    Gang Colours - Home

    Anushka - Mansions (Ossie Remix)

    Diggs Duke - Secrets Seem Rehearsed

    ZaraMcFarlane - Move (Atjazz Remix)

    Troumaca - Gold Women and Wine (Bullion Remix)

    View all

    “Brownswood Bubblers provides a platform for unsung heroes and emerging talent from the Worldwide underground. The series distils the stream of exciting new artists that have become semi-permanent fixtures in Gilles’ playlists and DJ sets of late to create a suite of perfect bumps.”

    Eight chapters deep, we’re chuffed to be able to bring you another collection of bubblers handpicked by Gilles P. One Little Plane’s ‘She Was Out In The Water’ has been a staple of his radio playlists - a beautifully crafted folk ditty produced by Kieran Hebden aka Four Tet. Likewise, Darkhouse Family’s heavyweight soul jam ‘Take On The World’ featuring the mighty Om’Mas Keith of Sa-Ra Creative Partners fame. As ever there are a fistful of exclusives to be had… from the haunting electronic soul of Hadyn and Everett James (via personal recommendations from Taylor McFerrin and Stacey Epps respectively) to the raggedy bump ‘n’ grind of Hello Skinny’s ‘Crush’ and Nick Mulvey’s rambling ode to the River Lea. Gilles’ love of Brazil shines ever bright with the melodic and sun-drenched ‘Linha de Frente’ by Criolo and there’s a nod to the Grammy-nominated French-Chilean rapper Ana Tijoux with the gorgeous ‘Volver’.

    Brownswood Bubblers Eight

    01. One Little Plane - She Was Out In The Water
    02. Hello Skinny - Crush
    03. Leron Thomas - Mr New York
    04. Criolo - Linha de Frente
    05. Def Sound - (A)gain
    06. Hadyn - Manchild
    07. Ana Tijoux - Volver
    08. Nick Mulvey - River Lea
    09. Rough Fields - The Harbour Wall
    10. Darkhouse Family feat. Om’Mas Keith - Take On The World
    11. Everett James - Shot Through The Heart
    12. Rainy Milo - ‘Bout You
    13. 2morrows Victory - Lift Off

    Former Bubblers… Flying Lotus, Analog Monsta (TOKiMONSTA & Suzi Analog), Oumou Sangare, Tall Black Guy, Jesse Boykins III, Calypso Rose, Mayer Hawthorne, Lone, Javelin, Bullion, Floating Points & Fatima, Shafiq Husayn, New Look, Dam Funk, Tawiah, Jamie Woon…





    Released by: Brownswood Recordings
    Release/catalogue number: BWOOD087CD
    Release date: Jul 16, 2012


    46 timed comments and 3 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at