Ben Lunn is a composer who has been known to make appearances in Cardiff, Kent and Vilnius.

His music has been described as 'Evocative' - Buzz Magazine, 'Restrained Otherworldliness' - P.G. MusicWeb International 'Chilling' - Theatre Wales or 'produces...glorious roaring sounds' and 'desolate monotone'

Ben Lunn's music draws influence from the ancient and modern music, forms and philosophies in an almost contradictory fashion. WIth influences from Buddhism and Bataille, Perotin and Radulescu, Part and Harvey.

Ben Lunn is an English composer based in Cardiff. He has studied at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama under the guidance of Peter Reynolds.

His work has been performed across the UK and by varying ensembles and soloists. These have included Martynas Levickis, Rolf Hind, Livas Clarinet Quartet, Caryl Hughes, Welsh Sinfonia and Monmouth Festival Wind Dectet.

On top of this his works have made appearences in a wide collection of festivals including Sounds New Festival, The London New Wind Festival, Second Movement's 'Rough for Opera' ,Monmouth Festival (Inaugural Student Composer in Residence 2013)Leeds Lieder+ (2013), Atmospheres Festival 2014 (Fringe to Vale of Glamorgan 2014)and Occupy The Pianos (2014)

Ben's work has covered many genres and has created work for contemporary dance productions by the Striking Attitudes dance company.

BEN LUNN Composer.   Ben Lunn, Cardiff

  • Duo
  • Bhava (2014) 4 tracks, 49.06 BEN LUNN Composer. on May 15, 2014 15:07

    1. 1. Bhava I (2013/14) 7.19 166 plays
    2. 2. Bhava II (2013/14) 22.19 75 plays
    3. 3. Bhava III (2013/14) 10.14 46 plays
    4. 4. Bhava IV (2013/14) 9.14 35 plays
  • Solvognen (2013) Artwork

    Solvognen (2013)

    BEN LUNN Composer. on April 04, 2014 16:22
  • The Past Slid Back (2013) Artwork

    The Past Slid Back (2013)

    BEN LUNN Composer. on December 26, 2013 17:27

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at