Having released a collective of home based recordings called "The Simple Plan" in 2009, Asela advanced to a slightly more ambitious venture via the "Fickle Kings And Drama Queens" EP in 2010. These efforts resulted in two chart topping tracks, the earnest track "One" from "The Simple Plan" and the ambient tune "Drift" from "FKDQ" on TNL's Criminal Records' Most Wanted.

After a mini break from song writing, purely due to the need to take a breather and focus on actually making a living, he returned to penning a few songs in 2011 which resulted in the "Paper Boy" EP. "Paper Boy" is more of a story in itself, where the seven tracks speak of a very transparent experience and the loss of that experience.

Titled "Evenings In The Sun", Asela's third EP is a followup to the "Paper Boy" EP. "Evenings In The Sun" is a constant debate over matters revolving around hope, love for oneself, love for others, love for life, freedom, fragility, breaking, building, reminiscing and, perhaps most importantly, the matter of acceptance.

"Evenings In The Sun" is currently available for online streaming and purchase at www.aselaperera.com

Asela Perera   Asela Perera, Colombo, Sri Lanka

  • These Years (Original) Artwork

    These Years (Original)

    Asela Perera on June 21, 2014 18:10
  • Weightless Artwork


    Asela Perera on September 07, 2012 16:40
  • Under Evenings in The Sun Artwork

    Under Evenings in The Sun

    Asela Perera on September 07, 2012 16:40
  • Once Artwork


    Asela Perera on September 07, 2012 16:55

Share to WordPress.com

If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
    Click to enter a
    comment at