Track artwork

Alessio Mereu - Regret - Cocoon Recordings - corlp029 - clip

Alessio Mereu on November 30, 2011 13:45

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 4 2449
Comments 15
Favoritings 24

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    More tracks by Alessio Mereu

    A. Mereu - ThreeplusOne EP (incl. John Tejada, Ferlin, Martinez rmxs) - Amam - 21.07.2014

    Bolumar - 79 Redchurch Street (Alessio Mereu Remix)

    TVA - Warm (000 & Alessio Mereu Remix) - Amam

    Mr. Leman - Raw (Alessio Mereu & 000 Remix)

    Iori Wakasa - Stars Stars (Alessio Mereu & 000 Remix)

    View all

    Out December, 19 - Cocoon Recordings - corlp029

    Right before Christmas, it's the perfect time to pause for a moment and to draw a balance of the past year. Cocoon Recordings' eleventh year of operation was characterised by pacesetting compilations: the "K" composition designed an intensive vision of modern electronic dance music, and also "Eleven Years" was a Techno retrospective and an outlook at the same time. And if this wasn't enough already, Cocoon now puts a very special Christmas gift under our tree, the "Dots and Pearls" double vinyl compilation. Eight tracks by eight different artists (plus one bonus track in the digital version), newcomers and old hands, compete to be the listener's winter favourite.

    It all starts with DJ and producer Patrick Gallenmüller aka Pele from Rosenheim who fully relies on the deep reflex of Dub Techno with his long runner "Nothing Else", while Frank Lorber together with Bernd Maus and Eric Besier as Tres continue their success story of last year's EP "Tres presents Uno a Cuatro" with a mysterious and soulful Dub House modernism ("Sunrise"). Martin Ferrer Vega aka Mar-T can look back on a more than 12-year-long career as resident DJ at Amnesia (Ibiza) – so, it's no surprise that his Tribal House rocker "Dolce Vita" really makes you dance. At the end of the B side, the record features a true winner track: on the occasion of the 150th anniversary of the beginning of the friendship between Germany and Japan, Sven Väth announced a producer contest, and Yunyamabe's "3745.8", the winner track, already whets the appetite for next summer with its melancholy tropical mood.
    On the second record, Dutch shooting star Egbert delivers his most energetic track to date with "Hallucinogeen", while Sardinian multi-talent Alessio Mereu's intensive "Regret" doesn't hide his basic musical education and designs a sensual masterpiece in between Mediterranean spirit and the aesthetics of Detroit Techno. The Mobilee discoveries Marco Freivogel and Ingo Gansera aka Exercise One from Berlin are acting in a very strict way, and their gnawing noise-stressed hypno monster "Top Score (Stop Thinking!)" on side D is the highlight of their current live set. Luca Saporito and Anthony Middleton aka Audiofly still top their Get Physical long player "Follow My Liebe" and bewitch the listener with a hypnotic Dark House jewel ("Which came first"), whose organ sounds and Chicago-like vocals will make the one or other club night freak out.

    A1 Pele – Nothing Else
    A2 Tres – Sunrise
    B1 Mar-T – Dolce Vita
    B2 Junyamabe – 3745.8

    C1 Egbert – Hallucinogeen
    C2 Alessio Mereu – Regret
    D3 Exercise One – Top Score (Stop Thinking!)
    D4 Audiofly – Nothing to Undo


    11 timed comments and 4 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at