Track artwork

From The Record Bag London: Compiled and Mixed by Ad Brown [Nueva Digital]

adbrown on February 02, 2012 19:06

Stats for this track

This Week Total
Plays 3 1873
Comments 16
Favoritings 39
Downloads 461

Uploaded by

  • Report copyright infringement

    In 1 Set

    • Edm

      12 Tracks, 2.19.13

    More tracks by adbrown

    Ad Brown ft Frida Harnesk - When Stars Align

    Skylight - Sunny Day (Ad Brown Remix)

    Like The Sunrise - Zoo Brazil Remix

    Binary Finary & Lele Troniq ft Christina Novelli - Waiting For The Sun (Ad Brown Remix) [31.03.14]

    Something For The Pain: Sample Pack and Extended Mixes

    View all

    To celebrate the release of Ad Brown "L.A" on Nueva Digital. Were giving away an exclusive mix compiled and mixed by myself as part of the "From The Record Bag" Series


    Nueva Digital’s infamous ‘From The Record Bag’ returns after Stan Kolev gave us his best Miami influence we now chart across the Atlantic to Jolly ol’ England with one of Progressive’s most meteoric talents Ad Brown. We are just beside ourselves that Ad would take time out to not only mix and compile 10 unique and exclusive tracks but also inject an original as well. Let’s get to it!

    As we head in to this superb album you will be met by the first track composed by Ad Brown himself, named LA, this is an original mix that exposes a deep progressive house theme, focused around rich melodic pads, soothing vocal shots, and a conspicuously clean bassline. Ad Brown’s attention to detail in this track is admirable, while filling the hook with a prolific selection of tightly-knitted beats, cupped percussion brings sun-drenched warmth, the watery undertones offer a therapeutic lift, while the finish goes on to leave you magnificently refreshed and illuminated.

    Following the tempo of the latter track we come to Alucard presenting Michael Vjadslaw, both carefully nurture the line between trance and progressive with this phenomenally impressive Dreamheart. The majestically beautiful melody captivates within moments, listen carefully, close your eyes, and let the build take you along. As every beat pulsates in time with your own, you connect, creating a soundscape within a daydream. Dreamheart is an enchanting track that showcases very well, the sublime production skills of Alucard and Michael Vjadslaw. Anushka De’sai’s Ocean Skies goes on to fabricate an airy progressive melody which seemingly encourages ones mind to flicker through past memories, drifting in and out of conciousness, the heartfelt strings paint the way, leaving you a little nostalgic to say the least.

    As we head in to a more illustrious mood, the album begins resonating an uplifted theme with Hazem Beltagui’s Sunrise, and Ilya Malyuev’s Leaving Dance floor, both tracks offer a beautifully crafted production filled with attractive moments and mellow elements which quench the thirst of any listener. Capturing that thirst and reflecting the suns rays, Juspio’s Boomerang shines, this track is teaming with succulent lines and highly polished synth-work, welcoming Katrin Souza & Flipplive’s Heat Of Two Hearts a production riddled with crisp percussion and soft centred beats, a very suited place for this track as the albums mood begins to shift once more.

    Rodrigo Deem wastes no time when unleashing an array of energetic stabs and looped waves of coolness with his track Aconcagua. In full effect Yuriy From Russia strides in with the outstanding Bassingva, a highly admirable production that pieces together everything you love about progressive house, a perfect tune for chilling of an evening as the sun begins to settle. You can feel the mood shift for the final time, as this epic journey comes to an end with Zack Roth’s Wils Lives, a bestowing finish to a very praiseworthy album, that honours the Nueva Digital label and it’s artists profoundly.

    Track List:

    1. Yuriy From Russia – Bassingva (Original Mix)
    2. Rodrigo Deem – Aconcagua (Original Mix)
    3. Katrin Souza & Flipplive – Heat Of Two Hearts (Original Mix)
    4. Hazem Beltagui – Sunrise (Original Mix)
    5. Ilya Malyuev – Leaving Dancefloor (Original Mix)
    6. Ad Brown - LA (Original Mix)
    7. Alucard Presents Michael Vjadslaw – Dreamheart (Original Mix)
    8. Zack Roth – Wils Lives (Original Mix)
    9. Juspio – Boomerang (Original Mix)
    10. Anushka De’sai – Ocean Skies (Original Mix)


    16 timed comments and 0 regular comments

    Add a new comment

    You need to be logged in to post a comment. If you're already a member, please or sign up for a free account.

    Share to

    If you are using self-hosted WordPress, please use our standard embed code or install the plugin to use shortcodes.
    Add a comment 0 comments at 0.00
      Click to enter a
      comment at